Skip to content

Free Assistive Technology Webinars

Photo of a laptop, ipad, and phone.

This month we observe Global Accessibility Day on May 16th. In honor of GAAD 2019 we've listed digital access webinars first in our list of free webinars.

Web Access Webinars

Accessibility of Course Materials & Your University from AEM
May 9, 2019 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Accessible Documents and You! from ATinNH
May 9, 2019 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Digital Accessibility the Invisible Civil Rights Challenge of the 21st Century from Texas Governors Committee on People with Disabilities
May 10, 2019 at 12:00 Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Broken... Please fix?! Document remediation with Microsoft Word and Adobe Acrobat from ATinNH
May 16, 2019 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Global Accessibility Awareness Day at Blackboard 
May 16, 2019. Blackboard is offering several webinars on inclusive education and digital access. Click on the link above to view and register for these webinars.

ADA and the Internet from LevelAccess
May 16, 2019 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

BBC Access All Areas 2019 Live Streaming from the BBC
May 16, 2019 from 10:00 - 4:30pm BST

Who, What & Where: The Facts About VPATs from eSSENTIAL Accessibility
May 16, 2019 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Born Accessible: Ensuring You're Adopting Accessible Course Materials from RedShelf
May 16, 2019 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

How to Promote Accessibility at Your Organization  from Finalsite
May 16, 2019 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Best Practices for Accessible Social Media from CAST
May 21, 2019 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

More Free Webinars

Time to Unplug? How Screen Time Impacts the ADHD Brain from ADDitude
May 7, 2019 at 10am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern

The Secret to Finding the Right Reading Accommodations from Don Johnston
May 8, 2019 at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

What’s in your Bag: AT/AAC tools and Teaching tips from SETC
May 9, 2019 at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern

Executive Functioning Accommodations in Self-Employment from JAN
May 14, 2019 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

AAC & Aided Language Stimulation Modeling: Teaching teachers, paras and parents the Why and How from SETC
May 14, 2019 at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern

Online Learning Modules: AAC in Education from CallScotland
May 15, 2019 at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)

A Recipe for Summer: Augmentative & Alternative Communication from PACER
May 15, 2019 at 4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern

Innovative Technology for Individuals with Autism from edWeb
May 16, 2019 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Touch Typing for Learners with Dyslexia from CallScotland
May 29, 2019 at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)

Would you like to receive this information via email? Sign up for our Newsletter!