Free Captioning of Videos on YouTube

Tuesday, June 19, 2012
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time

We'll go through the steps of using YouTube's "auto-caption" feature to generate a transcript for a video, open it using a text editor, making changes, and  then uploading it back to YouTube.  This is a reasonable method for adding captions to videos that have limited or well-enunciated speech, as they may only require minimal editing. 

Join us TUESDAY, June 19th at 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, noon Central, and 1 pm Eastern time.

The audio portions of this event will be captioned and the archived webinar is online.

Login or sign up for a free membership to register for this training.