Broadband Access and How It Is Redefining Quality of Life Issues for People with Disabilities

Wednesday, March 23, 2011
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Pacific Standard Time

Description: This webinar will present a general introduction and overview of Broadband—both as a public policy agenda and as a quality of life issue for people with disabilities. The training will review the unique ways in which Broadband is redefining health care, education, employment, citizenship, and community participation for people with disabilities.

Date: Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Time:   
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST
11:00 AM –  12:00 PM MST
12:00 PM –  1:00 PM CST
1:00 PM –  2:00 PM EST

Audience: All

Presenter: Martin Sweeney
As a parent, activist and current AT professional, Martin Sweeney has over 25 years of experience in the field of assistive technology. As a training specialist, Sweeney is part of the Center for Accessible Technology team promoting Broadband awareness, access and adoption throughout California. Sweeney has previously served as manager and director of the California AT Network and was the founding director of the Assistive Technology Project for the Frank D. Lanterman Regional Center in Los Angeles. Sweeney has also served as a board member for a number of community-based organizations including: Community Technology Centers’ Network (CTCNet); Tarjan Center at UCLA; Computer Access Center; California Technology Organizing Consortium (CTOC); and DADA, a regional support network for fathers of children with special needs.

System Requirements
PC-based attendees:
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Macintosh®-based attendees:
Required: Mac OS® X 10.4.11 (Tiger®) or newer

If you have any questions about the webinar, please contact Karen Sheehan, ksheehan@cforat.org.

Login or sign up for a free membership to register for this training.