January 2015 Webinar Listing

Free Webinars - More than just K-12

Foundations of Assistive Technology from the Center on Technology and Disability
Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2015 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern

Unleashing the Power of Innovation for Assistive Technology – Where have we been and where are we headed? from the Center on Technology and Disability
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 at 12:30pm Pacific, 3:30pm Eastern for 30 minutes

Developing and Implementing an Accessibility Strategy: One Organization's Lessons (So Far) from Great Lakes ADA Center
Thu, Jan 15, 2015, at  11am Pacific,  2pm Eastern  

Inspiring Lifelong Learning with Bookshare from AbleNet
January 20, 2015 at 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern for 45 minutes
 


Free Webinars - K-12

What's Next? After Assistive Technology Consideration from MITS
Thu, Jan 15, 2015, at  12:30pm Pacific,  3:30pm Eastern for 30 minutes.
(Must register the day before.)

Using Your Own Voice in AAC Apps from AbleNet
January 6, 2015 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern- 30 minutes long


UDL Supports for Diverse Learners on iOS Devices  from AbleNet
January 15, 2015 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern

Let's take Action! Include all of your students by using the AbleNet Action Dictionary from AbleNet
January 22, 2015 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern

Special Ed Tech Center has 13 webinars in January. All start at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern. Topics include:

  • iPad: What’s new in AT? on January 5th
  • Lower Level Math Supports: Software and Web Tools on January 7th
  • Overview of iPad Accessibility on January 8th
  • iPad: TouchChat AAC - Overview on January 12th
  • Chrome AT Apps and Extensions: Part 1
  • Multi Level Math Supports: Apps and Adapted Tools on January 14th
  • Overview of Switch Access to the iPad on January 15th
  • Chrome AT Apps and Extensions: Part 2 on January 20th
  • Higher Level Math Supports: Software and Web Tools on January 21st
  • iPad: iOS Switch Control for Higher Level Students on January 22nd
  • iPad: TouchChat AAC –Literacy Ideas on January 26th
  • Dragon Naturally Speaking on January 28th
  • Simplified Step Scanning on the iPad on January 29th

Have a question?

Ask an Expert

Browse associated categories: